RSS Feed

Mustard Sammich

Posted on

https://i0.wp.com/www.pbfingers.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/12/AgaveMustard.jpg

Chats with Miles

If you have been following my “Chats with Miles” posts, you know I am trying to get all of the funny things he and my girls have said (that I recorded via Facebook posts, mostly) over the past couple of years, into a neat little nook for them to be able to look back on.

So, the following is not really a “Chat with Miles,” but a “situation with Miles,” that I posted on December 7, 2012 (He was 3 at the time):

Why does my child want a “Mustard Sammich?”  Yeah, ya know that sandwich which has nothing on it, but MUSTARD?  My thoughts on the situation? Eeeewwww!!  And furthermore,  WHY?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?  did I give it to him on more than one occasion, yep including 5 minutes ago, after I swore the last time I would never do that again?

Other than the fact that I reasoned, mustard is supposed to be healthy, and it probably is better than buttered toast (health wise). . . I’m probably in line for one of those Worst-Mom-of-the-Year awards…eh?!  LOL

UPDATE:  Since then, he did have a few more mustard sandwiches, but that trend started to taper off a bit early last year, and now he just wants mustard on his sandwich, like a normal person! lol 😉

Have you or your kids had any strange requests in the kitchen?  I would love to hear ’em!!  Chime in below!

4 responses »

  1. My daughters don’t like foods to touch. Except when they do. I always find it surprising the things that a girl who won’t get near macaroni and cheese (but likes macaroni next to cheese) will eat if SHE puts them together. She will drink a full glass of milk with goldfish crackers dissolved in it (fishmilk, it’s called) and enjoys a nice hardboiled egg – if you pop out the yolk and replace it with a red grape, lightly salted and peppered. (That’s eggboats, in case you need to order it someday.)

    Like

    Reply
    • Haha, too funny!! I’m liking the names too; I think we may start naming our foods- like you suggested in your post about renaming them to match themes in books …fun stuff!

      Like

      Reply
  2. My kids used to eat dry pasta! Now that just seemed so strange!

    Like

    Reply
    • Funny…I actually knew a boy when I was a kid that ate dry spaghetti, and I thought it was strange too… lol!

      But, I used to eat dry Ramen Noodles as a kid, until someone told me I could get worms from them, lol. So did my girls for a time, but I think that one is more common, however weird 🙂

      Like

      Reply

Comments

